CX Point of Sale: image-1

Challenges at the PoS

Many shopping streets in Germany feel almost deserted. Responsible for this development are growing online businesses (especially pure players). But that’s not the only reason. In times of digitalization, innovative business models raise the pressure as well. Businesses like these can satisfy customer demands in a sustainable way and in a very short amount of time. Therefore, they generate high revenues.

Expectations at the PoS

Today, people expect a personalized shopping experience that comes with an added value. These expectations don’t just apply to stationary points of sale – they also apply to mobile and online businesses. Online, it’s rather easy to meet these expectations. But what about stationary points of sale? Just as online, customers now expect to find digital, interactive solutions at stationary points of sale as well. Often, they end up disappointed, since all they find are passive screen solutions (digital signage) or a few touchscreens that show the same websites as the internet. This results in a rather boring user experience. A truly added digital value for the customer feels different.

Which challenges are retailers facing these days?

The expectations of customers have changed. Therefore, retailers need to adapt. Digitalizing their stationary points of sale (PoS) is the only way they can catch up with online businesses (pure players).

A digital system like this needs to

  • improve the customer’s shopping experience
  • use information about the customer, so retailers can sell more efficiently

Retailers and brands need to know and understand the needs of their customers. Knowledge like this allows retailers to excite their customers at the right time with the right offers and/or services, binding them long-term.

CX Point of Sale: image-2

The Connected Experience at the point of sale

Our answer for meeting the needs of customers and retailers is the Connected Experience (CX). This solution offers customers an exceptional digital shopping experience at stationary points of sale. It also serves as a global platform for retailers and brands, since it connects all contact points and allows individuals in charge to manage and analyze these points centrally. Switching from online digital to stationary digital requires

  • innovative content
  • new technologies
  • new business concepts
  • a seamless connection between digital terminal devices used at the stationary point of sale and other channels, such as customer smartphones

AMERIA offers a variety of purpose-oriented digital solutions that meet these requirements.

CX Point of Sale: image-13284219678317676

CX Point of Sale: image-42519083802546831

CX Point of Sale: image-53598023482536486

CX Point of Sale: image-40012675431786873

Various CX Solutions for various cases

CX Virtual Promoter

Talking to Haribo’s Goldbear – now possible, thanks to the Virtual Promoter

CX Beacons

They ensure that the right information is available at the right place – the CX Beacons

CX Augmented Reality

When it gets even more real than reality: The CX Augmented Reality amplifies the reality of sales areas

CX Price Tag

It provides answers to questions of customers or staff members – the CX Price Tag

How do you digitalize your point of sale?



We use cookies as a means of making ongoing optimizations to this website. In making further use of the site, you consent to our use of cookies. For further information, please refer to our data protection policy. If you wish to view our website, please click the "OK" button. You can configure your browser to prevent the storage of cookies. More information

OK

Herausforderungen am PoS

Viele Einkaufsstraßen Deutschlands sind mittlerweile fast verwaist. Grund ist einerseits der nach wie vor stark wachsende Online-Handel (insbesondere Pure Player). Andererseits erhöhen im Zuge der Digitalisierung innovative Geschäftsmodelle den Druck. Denn diese treffen innerhalb kürzester Zeit nachhaltig die Erwartungen der Kunden und generieren damit hohe Umsätze.

Erwartungen an den PoS

Kunden erwarten heutzutage – egal ob stationär, mobil oder online – ein personalisiertes Einkaufserlebnis, das ihnen einen Mehrwert bietet. Online ist es eine Leichtigkeit, dieses Bedürfnis zu befriedigen. Doch wie sieht es auf der stationären Verkaufsfläche aus? Auch hier erwartet der Endkunde digitale, interaktive Lösungen. Und wird oft enttäuscht. Denn das höchste der Gefühle sind passive Bildschirm-Lösungen (Digital Signage) oder ein paar Touch-Bildschirme, auf denen oft die gleichen Webseiten laufen wie im Internet. So bleibt die Nutzererfahrung eher mau. Digitaler Mehrwert für den Kunden sieht anders aus.

Welche Herausforderungen haben Händler?

Die Händler müssen auf die geänderten Erwartungshaltungen der Kunden reagieren, in dem sie den stationären Point of Sale (PoS) digitalisieren. Nur so können sie den Vorsprung der Online-Händler (Pure Player) wettmachen.

Zwei Ziele muss ein solches digitales System erreichen:

  • das Einkaufserlebnis für den Endkunden verbessern
  • Informationen über den Kunden bereitstellen, damit Händler effizienter verkaufen können

Denn Händler und Marken müssen ihre Kunden und deren Bedürfnisse genauestens kennen. Nur mit diesem Wissen können sie ihre Kunden mit den richtigen Angeboten und/oder Services zur richtigen Zeit begeistern und somit langfristig an sich binden.

Die Connected Experience am PoS

Unsere Antwort für Kunden und Händler ist Connected Experience (CX). Sie bietet ein außergewöhnliches digitales Einkaufserlebnis auf der stationären Verkaufsfläche. Und Händler und Marken erhalten mit ihr eine globale Plattform, die alle Kontaktpunkte verknüpft, so dass die Verantwortlichen sie zentral managen und auswerten können.

Denn für den Wechsel von Online-Digital zu Stationär-Digital braucht es

  • neuartige Inhalte
  • neue Technologien
  • neue Betriebskonzepte
  • eine nahtlose Verbindung der digitalen Endgeräte auf der Fläche mit anderen Kanälen wie dem Smartphone des Endkunden.

Genau hierfür bietet AMERIA ein wahres Füllhorn von jeweils passenden digitalen Lösungen, die diese Anforderungen erfüllen.

Die richtige CX Lösung für jeden Fall

CX Virtual Promoter

Sich einmal mit dem Goldbären unterhalten – Virtual Promoter macht es möglich

CX Beacons

Sie sorgen für die richtige Information am richtigen Ort: CX Beacons

CX Augmented Reality

Wirklicher als die Wirklichkeit: CX Augmented Reality erweitert die Realität des Verkaufsraumes

CX Price Tag

Es zeigt die passende Antwort für die Fragen von Besuchern und Personal: CX Price Tag

Wie digitalisieren Sie Ihren Point of Sale?



Um die Website optimal gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung zu. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung. Bitte drücken Sie auf den „OK"-Button, wenn Sie unsere Seite anschauen wollen. Die Speicherung von Cookies können Sie in Ihren Browsereinstellungen unterbinden. Mehr Information

OK