CX Automotive: image-1

Come out stronger than ever after this storm of change

While the winds of change are nothing but a moderate breeze in some industries, the automotive sector is facing a storm. New companies are entering the market with great force. So, various proven business models and sales models are suddenly looking very old. As a result, automotive retailers have to reinvent themselves. AMERIA provides ideal digital connected solutions for this endeavor.

CX Automotive: image-2

Porsche – A True Success Story

AMERIA and Porsche have been working together since 2015 and show that you can do more than just weather the storm: You can come out stronger than before. The luxury car manufacturer implemented AMERIA’s solutions revolving around the Connected Experience in selected Porsche centers and showrooms to provide customers an entirely new digital experience. The premium car manufacturer benefits from an end-to-end solution that seamlessly adapts to pre-existing systems. Porsche mainly uses these three solutions of AMERIA:

CX Automotive: image-3

“It’s a delight to work with AMERIA. The Connected Experience provides our customers an innovative digital experience at selected Porsche centers and showrooms. On top of this, Porsche gets a valuable end-to-end solution which adapts seamlessly to our existing systems.”

– Barbara Vollert, Vice President Region Europe, Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG

Going full speed with our business partner

CX Automotive: image-4

Since 2017, AMERIA collaborates with its exclusive auto industry partner Mackevision to introduce the automotive sector to the Connected Experience. The two German innovators teamed up to maximize people’s shopping experiences in the automotive industry with a unique end-to-end solution.

Mackevision is one of the global leaders in computer generated imagery (CGI). Their expertise entails high-end data-based 3D visualizations, animations and visual effects. They develop footage (videos and images), interactive applications of premium quality, and tech solutions that create footage. They also oversee the entire CGI process (from data prep and creative implementation all the way to the final product).

CX Automotive: image-5

“We are excited that we found a business partner like AMERIA who shares our visions and thinks like we do. Together, we want to transform retail spaces into places that provide unique brand experiences. Uniting stationary and digital retail allows companies to provide customers a fascinating brand experience. The Connected Experience helps businesses to reach this goal.”

 – Armin Pohl, CEO Mackevision  

CX Automotive: image-6

AMERIA and its exclusive auto industry partner Mackevision revolutionize the shopping experience at car dealers, trade fairs, sales areas and showrooms. Therefore, a holistic digital customer journey is brought to live. As an end-to-end provider, AMERIA develops the required hardware and software. Service and support is also handled by AMERIA. Mackevision provides all content for these digital solutions.

 

CX Automotive: image-7
  • Global leader in computer generated imagery (CGI): 3D visualization, animation and visual effects (VFX)
  • Develops footage (images & videos), interactive applications, and tech solutions that create footage
  • Headquarters: Stuttgart
  • Offices: Munich, Hamburg, London, Florence, Detroit, Los Angeles, New York, Beijing, Shanghai, Seoul, Tokyo and Singapore

Learn more about our partner Mackevision: [more…]

Our Market Expertise

CX Automotive: image-8

Consumer needs, their behavior, and the way automotive OEMs and retailers market, present and sell their products are very different from country to country.

While for example in Europe the desire for customization and personalized configuration remains very high, in the US 90-95% of sales are from stock. 

Our market research in Europe, Asia and North America gives you valuable insights into how the respective markets work in the automotive sector.

We are happy to share our market expertise with you in a joint workshop.



We use cookies as a means of making ongoing optimizations to this website. In making further use of the site, you consent to our use of cookies. For further information, please refer to our data protection policy. If you wish to view our website, please click the "OK" button. You can configure your browser to prevent the storage of cookies. More information

OK

1

Gestärkt aus dem Sturm des Wandels

Während in anderen Branchen ein Hauch von Wandel in der Luft liegt, braust durch Automotive ein wahrer Sturm. Neue Anbieter drängen auf den Markt und plötzlich stehen auch klassische Geschäftsmodelle und Vertriebsformate auf den Prüfstand. Fakt ist: Der Handel muss sich neu erfinden und dafür bietet AMERIA die richtigen digitalen, vernetzten Lösungen.

Erfolgsmodell Porsche

Wie sich der Sturm des Wandels nicht nur überstehen, sondern zur Stärkung eines Unternehmens nutzen lässt, zeigt seit 2015 die Zusammenarbeit von AMERIA und Porsche. Der Premium-Automobilhersteller nutzt bereits in ausgewählten Zentren und Showrooms Lösungen der Connected Experience von AMERIA. Das bedeutet für die Kunden von Porsche ein völlig neuartiges digitales Erlebnis. Zudem profitiert der Hersteller von dieser End-to-End-Lösung, die passgenau mit seinen bestehenden Systemen interagiert. Drei Lösungen sind bei Porsche im Wesentlichen in Einsatz:

„Wir sind von der Zusammenarbeit mit Ameria begeistert. Die Connected Experience bietet unseren Kunden ein völlig neuartiges digitales Erlebnis in ausgewählten Porsche Zentren und Showrooms weltweit und uns eine wertvolle End-to-End-Lösung, die passgenau mit unseren bestehenden Systemen interagiert.“

Barbara Vollert, Vice President Region Europe, Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG

Wir geben mit unserem Partner Vollgas

Seit 2017 schafft AMERIA für den Automobilbereich gemeinsam mit dem exklusiven Branchenpartner Mackevision die Connected Experience. Die beiden deutschen Innovationstreiber haben sich zusammengetan, um das stationäre Einkaufserlebnis  im Automotive-Sektor zu maximieren und in einer einzigartigen End-to-End-Lösung zusammenzuführen.

Die Mackevision Medien Design GmbH zählt zu den Weltmarktführern für Computer Generated Imagery (CGI). Dazu gehören die Bereiche datengestützte 3D-Visualisierung, Animation und visuelle Effekte. Das Unternehmen gestaltet und produziert Bild- und Filmmaterial sowie interaktive Anwendungen in High-End-Qualität, entwickelt Technologielösungen zur Bilderzeugung und begleitet den gesamten CGI-Prozess von der Datenaufbereitung über die kreative Gestaltung bis zum Endprodukt.

„Wir freuen uns sehr, mit AMERIA einen Partner gefunden zu haben, der unsere Visionen teilt und so denkt wie wir. Unser gemeinsames Ziel ist es, Handelsflächen zu einzigartigen Markenerlebnissen zu erwecken. Stationärer und digitaler Handel sollen zu einem faszinierenden Markenerlebnis verschmelzen. Genau dass bringen wir mit unserer Connected Experience auf den Weg.“
 – Armin Pohl, CEO Mackevision

Mit dem Exklusivpartner für die Automotive Branche Mackevision  revolutioniert AMERIA das Einkaufserlebnis in Automobilzentren sowie auf Messen und Ausstellungsflächen. Eine allumfängliche digitale Customer Journey wird geschaffen. Als End-to-End Anbieter stellt AMERIA die Soft- und Hardware her. Außerdem bietet AMERIA den Service und Support. Die Inhalte für die digitalen Lösungen liefert Mackevision.

  • Weltmarktführer für Computer Generated Imagery (CGI); dazu 3D-Visualisierung, Animation und visuelle Effekte (VFX)
  • Produktion von Bild- und Filmmaterial, interaktiven Anwendungen Technologielösungen zur Bilderzeugung
  • Hauptsitz Stuttgart
  • Standorte: München, Hamburg, London, Florenz, Detroit, Los Angeles, New York, Beijing, Shanghai, Seoul, Tokio und Singapur

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über unseren Partner Mackevision: [mehr…]

Wann geben Sie mit uns Vollgas am PoS?